Our Supporters & Partners

We would like to thank the following organisations and individuals for their belief in and commitment to our vision and mission. 

Miriam King. Photo Jessica Milberg

Your support allows us to continue to share our passion for dance with the communities, artists and the wide range of audiences we work with. Without you nothing would be possible. Thank you.

Key Funders

The Dance Space Supporters

  Sir Rod Aldridge OBE               Bob Lockyer OBE                Lindsay Tomlinson OBE 

Little Big Dance Supporters

The Welcome Project Supporters

Boys' Movement Classes Supporters

Kickstart Dance Artist Entrepreneur Supporters



John HirdCath James Jane Johnson
Dick & Kerry KnightSanjivan Kohli & Brendan O’NeillGregory Nash
John NichollsFauzan PalekarLou & Olly Rogers
shedkmJonathan SingletonJacquie Storey
John StruthersEckhard ThiemannAndrew Whitlaw & Ed Dischler



Darren Abrahams (in kind)Joe Bates
Korina BiggsLouise Blackwell
Liz CharmanJane Corry
Ian CunninghamYael Flexer & Nic Sandiland (in kind)
Cath JamesLinda Jasper MBE
Kimberley LippeBob Lockyer OBE
Lucy MasonElizabeth Moody-Stuart
Alex MorrisonJayne McKee
Luci NapletonIan M Parlane ACA
Gillian RammPatrick & Bruno Seroin-Joly
Hanna StepanikSally Anne Tottle
Philip J Willettand all those who wish to remain anonymous



Project Partners

Arts AwardArtsmarkArtswork
Birmingham HippodromeBrighton Aldridge Community AcademyBrighton Digital Festival
Brighton FringeBrighton & Hove City CouncilSenior Housing & Active for Life
Brighton Unemployment Centre’s Families ProjectBrighton Youth CentreCeyda Tanc Dance                         
Dance East Dance WokingDance Umbrella
Drishti DanceEdinburgh International Children’s FestivalFan Dance Theatre
GradLABHofesh Shechter CompanyImaginate
Jasmin Vardimon CompanyJunction Dance, Reading Kent Dance Network
LighthouseLoop Dance CompanyMarina Studios
Medway County CouncilMoulsecoomb Primary SchoolMotus, MK
Move South EastNational Dance NetworkNational Youth Dance Company
New AdventuresNordern FarmOne Dance UK
Our Future City (Future Creators)Oxford City CouncilOxford Dance Forum
Pavilion Dance South WestPeople DancingPortslade Aldridge Community Academy 
Puffin Community NurseryQuarterhouse, FolkestoneRoundabout Nursery
Secondhand DanceSpark ArtsStarcatchers
Strike a Light FestivalTake ArtTarner Children’s Centre
Tarner Community ProjectTrust For Developing CommunitiesThe Mill Arts Centre Banbury
The PlaceSpace ArtsUniversity of Brighton
University of Christchurch CanterburyUniversity of SurreyWise Owl Nursery
Yorkshire Dance