What's On

Explore all our events, shows and classes

Filter What's On
Close Filters
Performances & Events
Close Filters
Classes & Workshop
Close Filters
When
Close Filters
Keywords
Close Filters
Save and View Classes/Shows
Performance and Events

Little Big Dance: Club Origami

An immersive and interactive dance show for under fives

Sunday 30 January - Tuesday 24 May 2022
Testing The Dance Space

Rise and Shine

Fun and friendly sessions led by Dr Rosaria Gracia, open to anyone over the age of 60

Thursday 14 April - Thursday 09 June 2022
Thursday 14 April 2:15pm-3:45pm
Thursday 5 May 2:15pm-3:45pm
Thursday 9 June 2:15pm-3:45pm

Performance and Events

Little Big Dance on Tour: it's OK

An intimate dance piece performed in a perspex cube, especially for under five year olds and their families

Tuesday 19 April 2022
Further tour dates TBA
Testing The Dance Space

Creative Fusion

Explore the creative approaches to contemporary and Turkish movement in this class for older dancers, led by Ceyda Tanc Dance's, Gemma Shrubb

Monday 25 April - Monday 11 July 2022
Mondays 10am-12pm
Please note there are no classes on Monday 2 and Monday 30 May
Testing The Dance Space

Boys' Movement Classes: ages 7-11

Our popular classes for boys ‘move’ to The Dance Space this summer term

Tuesday 26 April - Tuesday 05 July 2022
Tuesdays 5-5:45pm
Please note there is no class on Tuesday 31 May.
Testing The Dance Space

Boys' Movement Classes: ages 5-7

We’ve added a new age-group to our popular class for boys.

Tuesday 26 April - Tuesday 05 July 2022
Tuesdays 4:15-4:45pm
Please note there is no class on Tuesday 31 May.
Testing The Dance Space

Contemporary Technique for over 50s

This intermediate class for older dancers (50+) has been created to develop your technique and creativity as you delve into phrases, tasks, and varied exercises

Wednesday 27 April - Wednesday 13 July 2022
Wednesdays 11:15am-12:45pm
Please note there is no class on Wednesday 1 June
Testing The Dance Space

Creative Workshops

A series of creative dance workshops for older dancers (50+) to explore unlocking your own creativity in contemporary dance

Wednesday 27 April - Wednesday 13 July 2022
Wednesday 1:30-3:30pm
Please note there is no class on Wednesday 1 June
Testing The Dance Space

Parable Dance - Adults

Parable work with an emphasis on ability not disability to create fun creative dance sessions exploring different dance styles

Thursday 28 April - Thursday 07 July 2022
Thursdays 6:30 - 8:00pm
Please note there is no class on Thursday 2 June
Testing The Dance Space

Parable Dance - Youth

Parable work with an emphasis on ability not disability to create fun creative dance sessions exploring different dance styles

Thursday 28 April - Thursday 07 July 2022
Thursdays 5:15-:6:15pm
Please note there is no class on Thursday 2 June

Testing The Dance Space

Contemporary Technique for over 50s

This class has been created for older dancers (50+) to develop your technique and creativity as you delve into phrases, tasks, and varied exercises

Thursday 28 April - Thursday 14 July 2022
Thursdays 12:30-2pm
Please note there is no class on Thursday 2 June
For Adults

‘Acting Our Age’: In-studio movement class for 55+ and interested adults

Led by artistic director Yael Flexer, ‘Acting Our Age’ intergenerational classes are designed for movers 55+ and any interested adults

Friday 29 April - Friday 22 July 2022
Fridays 10-11:30am
Please note there is no class on Friday 3 June
Testing The Dance Space

Project Female: Fridays at The Dance Space

Beginners are welcome to these brilliant free classes being held by Project Female Dance Company

Friday 13 May - Friday 10 June 2022
Friday 13 May 5-6pm
Friday 10 June 5-6pm
Testing The Dance Space

Salsa Classes at The Dance Space

Latin dance teacher Federico Bedoya will be running two free beginner's salsa classes during the test period at The Dance Space

Tuesday 17 May - Tuesday 21 June 2022
Tuesday 17 May 11am-midday
Tuesday 21 June 11am-midday
Testing The Dance Space

it’s ok

A duet full of care, comfort and kindness, created especially for children aged five and under

Saturday 21 May 2022
11am and 1.30pm
Duration: 35 mins plus stay and play
Brighton Fringe

Brighton Fringe Bursary Winners: Fish Out Of Water

Fish Out Of Water is our Brighton Fringe Bursary winning piece by Michaela Cisarikova Dance Company

Sunday 22 May 2022
Sunday 22 May: 1pm - 1:35pm & 3pm - 3:35pm
Testing The Dance Space

TIMBER

A suspenseful balancing act, playfully testing people’s attitudes toward risk and uncertainty.

Friday 27 - Saturday 28 May 2022
Friday 27 May, 8pm
Saturday 28 May, 8pm
Duration: 50 mins
Jobs and Opportunities

Board of Trustees Recruitment Event

Join us for an informal discussion about joining the board of Trustees.

Tuesday 14 June 2022
14 June, 6pm - 6:45pm