Little Big Dance: Club Origami

“Full of imagination, creativity springing from an empty page”  
The Guardian

Dive into the magical world of Club Origami, an immersive and interactive dance show inviting family audiences to create, imagine and explore whole new ways of thinking, playing and moving. Dance, fashion and live music meet the magic of origami to sweep us up on a spirited and inspiring adventure in a land made purely of paper and play.

Recommended age: Five and under
Duration 40 mins + 10 mins stay & play

Club Origami is presented by Little Big Dance – a pioneering national initiative creating new dance work for under fives and their families, led by South East Dance in partnership with DanceEast, Take Art and Yorkshire Dance and funded by Paul Hamlyn Foundation and Arts Council England, co-commissioned by Birmingham Hippodrome, Dance Umbrella, Strike-a-light and Spark Arts.

Club Origami On Tour

Sunday 30 January 2022
Warwick Arts Centre
Warwick
Book Now

Wednesday 5 February 2022
Grand Junction
London
Book Now

Saturday 12 February 2022
The Spark
Leicester
Book Now

Wednesday 16 February 2022
Southbank Centre
London
Book now

Friday 18 & Saturday 19 February, 2022
DanceEast
Ipswich
Book now

Tuesday 22 February, 2022
The Merlin Theatre
Frome
Book now

Wednesday 23 February, 2022
Theatre Royal
Bath
Book now

Thursday 3 March, 2022
MacMillan Theatre
Bridgewater
Booking soon

Saturday 12 March 2022
The Gulbenkian
Canterbury
Book Now

Friday 18 March, 2022
Norwich Theatre
Norwich
Booking soon

Date and time
Sunday 30 January - Friday 18 March 2022
Artist
Takeshi Matsumoto
Location
Various tour venues

Club Origami Trailer

more from little big dance

Little Big Dance takes to the stage for first public performances

Our Little Big Dance artists Takeshi Matsumoto and George Fellows are taking to the stage for the first time

Read more
Little Big Dance takes to the stage for first public performances

Little Big Dance: it's ok

An intimate dance piece performed in a perspex cube, especially for under five year olds and their families

Tuesday 19 Apr 2022
Find out more
Little Big Dance: it's ok

Little Big Dance supported by