Dramaturg in Residence: Collaborate Artists 2018

We are really excited to announce this year’s Collaborate Artists. We were overwhelmed to receive over 70 applications from amazing Artists and choosing the final 9 was a tough decision for the panel. Collaborate is part of our hugely successful Dramaturg in Residence programme, headed by dramaturg extraordinaire Lou Cope. This year Martin Hargreaves and Luke Pell will be working alongside Lou to deliver this programme. Two of our successful recipients are working with independent dramaturgs Miranda Laurence and Ella Hickson. Collaborate offers Artists time to work with one of our dramaturgs, or one of their own choice, to provide in-depth creative support whilst making new work.

Our successful Collaborate Artists for 2018 are:

Janine Harrington

Rachel Birch-Lawson

Rob Clark

Jane Mason

Christopher Matthews

Eddie Ladd

Johanna Nuutinen

Joan Cleville

Ella Mesma

Please keep an eye on The Red Line for updates from these Artists during the process and join in with the conversation about Collaborate and other aspects of our Dramaturg in Residence programme on our Facebook group: www.facebook.com/groups/SEDTheRedLine 

© Raphael Klatzko
Dramaturg in Residence: Collaborate Artists 2018